Regrets: I Have a Few!

It is doubtful that you will leave this life without feeling some regret.

Lorna Harvey
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

--

Image by the author via Canva

I don’t think we can get through life without a few (or a lot) of regret. Knowing what I know now, I would have made different choices. But the truth is, I didn’t have that knowledge. Even if I know what I know now, I might very well have made a decision that still would have caused regrets!

What about you? Are you regret-free, or are you carrying around regrets that have you beating yourself up?

As you have gotten older, do you look back with more or less regret? How do you get past the regret and look at things in your life that didn’t work out as lessons. Not mistakes, but lessons.

Sure, making smart choices and showing bravery might reduce the amount of regret you’ll feel throughout your life. But how many of us can say we got it right every time we needed to make a choice?

Going Forward, There are Ways to Reduce the Regret!

1. Embrace every day as an opportunity. Each day, we get to start fresh and hopefully not cause any more regrets. One way is to try to maximize our time by making smarter choices.

--

--

Lorna Harvey
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

I’m a blogger, writer, and interested in helping people find answers for living their best life. I also write on https://www.createthebestlife.com/.