HOLLYWOOD FOREVER

Remembering Actor Anton Yelchin

Today would have been his 34th birthday

Viola Sator
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs
7 min readMar 11, 2023

--

Late actor Anton Yelchin on the red carpet in a black suit, white shirt and black tie
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anton_Yelchin#/media/File:Anton_Yelchin_2011.jpg

A friend of mine says, there is nothing like serendipity, fate, kismet, or whatever you want to call the idea of life having a plan. Sometimes I think my life would be easier if I believed that too.

Last night I watched “5–7” on Netflix. A romantic comedy about a hermit writer, who falls in love with an older, married woman, who he can only spend time with between the hours of 5 and 7 pm.

It wasn’t the love story that drew me in. On the other hand, the aspect of a lone writer, stroke all my chords.

I remembered vaguely, some time ago, the same friend who doesn’t believe in serendipity, expressed her grief about the lead actor’s untimely death, due to a freak accident.

It’s not unusual for my mind to be preoccupied with the oddity of watching a movie in which the person is vibrant and alive, yet in reality, they’ve taken their last breath and closed their eyes forever.

To my surprise, however, my focus was on the story of the lonely writer, and if he would find the courage to dive fully into life or not. You are drawn to what you naturally identify with.

--

--

Viola Sator
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

Storyteller | Hot Sauce Addict. Animal Lover & Advocate. Vegan. Meditator. Served straight up with a German twist. Buy Me A Coffee! https://ko-fi.com/violasator