Self Doubt Will Kill Your Dreams Until You Conquer It

If not now, when?

Yash Sharma
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs
1 min readJun 19, 2024

--

Photo by Anthony Tran on Unsplash

Self-doubt is a disease that slowly eats you.

I’ve been there many times. It’s a pain in the ass. Whenever I underperformed, it was all because of doubt.

In this blog, I’ll discuss how it affects your progress and what you should do to conquer it.

How self-doubt ruins your progress

Our thoughts are a powerful force.

It drives us to do certain things.

Suppose, you have a presentation tomorrow. You’re all set. However, you’re a little nervous and start picturing yourself ruining the presentation. Tomorrow comes. And guess what? You failed.

“Doubt kills more dreams than failure ever will.”― Suzy Kassem

How to conquer self-doubt

You cannot conquer self-doubt.

That voice will always be there before any big thing.

But, you can manage that voice.

It’s pretty simple. You need to focus more on the things that are in your hands. For instance, If you want to build confidence, you need to do certain things that boost your confidence.

I’ve done that many times — before a cricket match, or a presentation. I’ve focused on my role. And I was all set to dominate.

I don’t know about you.

--

--

Yash Sharma
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

23 years old | Helping you overcome fears, make consistent improvements, and accomplish goals 10X faster.