Six Questions to Help You Understand Why You’re Stuck

You are not stuck if you take the actions to get unstuck

Lorna Harvey
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

--

Image by the author via Canva

For the last few years, I’ve been feeling a little stuck. Some of it was dealing with the pandemic, and some of it was the grief from losing my sister. Three years later, I’m feeling a little more optimistic, but I believe I’m still stuck in some areas of my life.

Being stuck is akin to being in a dark hole. I’m sure you, like me, want to get out of there, but you can’t see anything or find a rope or ladder. Being stuck causes us to feel fearful, anxious, and confused. The environment appears to move faster while you remain stationary.

You see the need to leave your current environment, but you are stymied by an even deeper desire to do nothing to improve your circumstances.

Here Are Some Soul-Searching Questions That Might Help You Discover Why You’re Feeling Trapped:

1. Do I have unrealistic expectations of myself? Rethink your expectations of yourself. You cannot accomplish everything flawlessly. It’s normal to be disappointed in yourself if you don’t meet your expectations.

Comparing oneself to others and setting unrealistic expectations might detract from happiness. The…

--

--

Lorna Harvey
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

I’m a blogger, writer, and interested in helping people find answers for living their best life. I also write on https://www.createthebestlife.com/.