SPOTIFY | MUSIC | TOP 101–91

Spotify 2022 Top 100 in 10 Days! First Day

Let’s listen together! Part 1/10

--

template from canva

This series is for music lovers! I will try to not write too much about the songs. Long live the art of music! 💖

Tagging fellow music lovers Francis B., Amber Walters, Pierce McIntyre. Thanks to Pierce, I actually saw that Spotify’s Wrapped was already there, yay!

Check out his top songs here:

And now, without further ado, to the first songs!

101: San Sebastian (revisited) by Sonata Arctica

It’s a great start! Sonata Arctica has been my favorite band for years and is known for its power metal. Before the Pandemic I could also see them live a few times, the last concert was in Stuttgart, an acoustic concert. What a night!

Since Sonata Arctica released two albums this year, both of which I’ve listened to up and down, the band is represented accordingly often in my Top 100. The albums are both from the “Acoustic Adventures” series, so I already knew the songs and now got to hear them in a new way.

San Sebastian, however, is not one of them. Thus, no acoustic version, but simple, fast-paced metal, yay. 🤘

100: The Wolven Storm by Bellabeth

I played through The Witcher 3 rather late last January. But I always liked the song. There are several versions and covers of this song, but I especially like Bellabeth’s voice. There is a lot of emotion and intensity, I think.

99: End Of All Hope by Nightwish

Nightwish with Tarja, yay! And yes, I confess to being a Tarja fangirl, I love her! And this song brings back old memories. Many nights I listened to the album Century Child on repeat while farming the Louyang map in the MMORPG Ragnarok Online.

Truly magical nights!

98: I Hate Everything About You by Melodicka Bros

A cover version where I hardly know the original. Somehow this song became an earworm.

By the way, the Melodicka Bros are by far my favorite cover band! This is also clearly shown in this Top 100 because here they are represented a few times.

“A few times” ← understatement of the year.

Anyway, I don’t know any other musicians who show so much creativity.

97: I Have A Right by Sonata Arctica

This was the first track I heard from the second acoustic album this year. I like Sonata Arctica partly because of their meaningful lyrics. And then of course the voice of the singer Toni Kakko! I could listen to him all day long — no matter what he sings.

96: The Roller by Quiet Lane

I don’t know how I came up with this song. Spotify suggested it at some point and I found it to be good. ← Obviously, after it made it to #96.

95: SIX PACK TWINS by DEADLIFT LOLITA

Must be heard loud in any case! No idea what the song is about, but I like the power in it!

I also see the video for the first time today. Kinda funny. 😄❤️

94: Lonely Day (Way Too Happy Cover) by Melodicka Bros

This is THE introvert song. Oh, what am I saying? It’s an anthem for us introverts! Who else could sing “Lonely Day” so happily and contentedly?

93: Elegantly Broken by Cain’s Offering

Have I mentioned that I adore Finnish metal? Sure I have, somewhere, several times. Whereas this is more of a ballad.

But honestly, I’ve never been disappointed by a Finnish metal band. Never! Where do they get all this talent? It must be the arctic air…

92: Take This Light by Orden Ogan

I love the music from Finland, but my home country Germany is not all that bad either. And that we produce more than just Rammstein shows, for example, Orden Ogan.

91: On The Faultline by Sonata Arctica

And for today’s conclusion, again an acoustic ballad of my favorite band. I am a little bit surprised. I mean, I like this song — actually I like everything by Sonata Arctica — but I would have expected other tracks in the Top 100.

Tomorrow we continue with places 90–81!
And if you found the selection today not so great, then it can only get better from now on! 😄👉

Spotify Top 100 Most Listened Songs 2022

10 stories

--

--