Surviving as a Fish out of Water

Surviving The Harshest Social Environments

Dan Clark Comedy
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

--

How do you survive being a fish out of water? It’s no simple or easy task. As a person born as a fish out of the water, it is an achievement I’m cursed to repeat on an endless groundhog day.

Photo by Pixabay: https://www.pexels.com/photo/black-gray-fish-on-focus-photo-159496/

My most recent venture into the land from the comforts of my sea is comedy. Well get to the current but first, we need to examine the past. The first step to surviving the ground as a fish is you must be a fish who craves the land.

Harsh Environments of my past

That sounds like a paradox but it isn’t a sound it is a paradox. The only way to survive a seemingly unliveable environment is to wish to be in such an environment. For me, these adventures onto land have come in many forms.

Photo by Sami TÜRK: https://www.pexels.com/photo/low-angle-shot-of-private-fener-greek-high-school-under-blue-sky-14709226/

School

First, there was school. I hated school and everything that went along with it. The people made school from elementary until graduation a daily battle to survive both mentally and physically. Systematic briefings on my flaws followed by physical torture were a daily occurrence.

--

--

Dan Clark Comedy
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

Medium Top Writer. I write and perform to help cope with my PTSD, anxiety, depression, insomnia, OCD, and mania. A man with an eclectic history and pov.