Tears of Frustration

With myself and others

Stephen Payne
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

--

Photo by M. on Unsplash

I just want to cry, to let it all out. These are tears, not of joy, but of frustration.

Life can get like that sometimes can’t it? More often than not, I find it also sneaks up on me. I am fine one minute and then I hit a wall I didn’t see coming. Things behind me keep moving though, but the wall is blocking me moving forward. I get frustrated at not being able to move the wall or stop the things pushing into me from behind.

In the end I just want to cry and yes, I cry.

Sometimes I feel it is my lack of control over the situation that leads to the frustration. Other times it is not having an answer, not being able to help someone I want to help or something happening to me out of the blue.

In the end I just want to cry and yes, I cry.

In a world where “men don’t cry”, this can be even more frustrating.

Have you ever experienced this? I find at times that, at that moment, I need to accept things and cry. It can be theraputic. Letting it all out can work wonders.

You see we are not really in control are we? Those walls will spring up from no where, at the moments you least expect them and they seem invisible at times. Of course it is cyclic and you can beat yourself up about not having seen them…

--

--

Stephen Payne
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

MBA (with Tech) graduate but also discovering writing and engaging with people to listen, reflect and benefit from the wisdom of our current world and cultures.