Life | Pain | Child Abuse

The Easel — My First Memory of My Abuse Filled Life

My life’s been filled with abuse, it’s dawning on me how many people abused me

TB Obwoge
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs
5 min readDec 21, 2023

--

Thursday, 21 December 2023

By: TB Obwoge

I answer questions on a platform, throughout my day, I post news and newspapers from African countries, then answer questions. I enjoy doing so, even when the platform allows for the most racists questions to be asked. I have learned a new way to insult people, without having my comments deleted, so it’s now very interesting.

One of the most recent questions made me think about something that has bothered me for more than 40 plus years. The question being; “Who was your worst teacher and what did they do to you to become your worst teacher? I have had plenty in my life….

Created by author using CANVA

As an adult I’ve tried to learn French because a lot of the news I read in the African countries I follow are in French. West Africans that I listen to during my time watching the news, speak slowly enough for me to get what they’re saying.

When I was in the 8th grade, we had a French teacher, she was actually French I believe, she did have an accent. Any way, you could tell she dreaded our all Black classroom. We had maybe one…

--

--

TB Obwoge
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

Writes about Children Education-AFRICA-🇧🇫🇰🇪🇲🇼traveling-Gender Issues-Mental Health-Child Rights #EndChildMarriage WomensRights🤰🏾= 🇺🇸 ❤️=🇧🇫 💍=🇰🇪