Get the Clap From Me

The Professor Wants to Be Your Medium Writing-Lover

I’ll Bring You Flowers and Tell You Your Work is Pretty

The Professor of Medium
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs
5 min readMay 10, 2024

--

I hope I let all of you know how wonderful and appreciated you are. Photo by Elisabeth Wales on Unsplash

One of the most important aspects of Medium for me is being sure that I’m properly appreciating my friends and followers. I never want even one person to feel as though I’m ignoring them or unappreciative that they left a comment for me.

I like people. Unless you’re a racist or bigot, you’re good, in my book. I remember hearing that famous quote by Will Rogers, “I never met a man I didn’t like.” That’s such a cool statement. Even if I can’t say the same myself.

I’ve never met a Medium Writer that I didn’t like. Well, until they gave me a reason not to. I’m not overly sensitive about odd comments unless I can tell that the person’s intent is to be an asshole on purpose. Fortunately, those people seem to be few and far between here on Medium.

Even if they are rude, ignorant and racist, or are just mean sons-of-bitches, it’s as easy to deal with as a push of a button. Not everyone is going to be your biggest fan. We have to accept that as writers. Our thing can be sometimes negative and critical in terms of feedback, from certain types of people.

--

--

The Professor of Medium
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

Award winning writer and photographer. I write about how to succeed on Medium and other topics.