The Secret to Making Money on Medium

You too could sponsor a Medium writer for a read a day.

Dan Clark Comedy
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

--

Here I am approaching 2 thousand followers and my follower engagement is maybe less than 2 percent. Is my writing just shit? Should I just give up?

Photo by Анна Рыжкова: https://www.pexels.com/photo/person-rock-climbing-3077882/

Well, I have never been a quitter determined to a fault. So If I need to keep writing articles that make 98 cents then that's what I’ll do until I make it.

While I am determined to a fault the only thing that rivals that tenacity is my eagerness to strategize. My optimal goal in any endeavor is to do everything in the best way possible, the fastest way possible, and the most efficient way possible.

The Secret

I also love math and numbers so I am constantly checking charts, data, and information to analyze what works the best. What I realized works the best is us helping each other. Seems too simple to be true but it is.

I know that sounds cliche and corny but sometimes cliches are cliches for a reason. If we all wrote an article a day but just actually sat down and read an article or better yet read 2 articles a day we would all make money.

--

--

Dan Clark Comedy
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

Medium Top Writer. I write and perform to help cope with my PTSD, anxiety, depression, insomnia, OCD, and mania. A man with an eclectic history and pov.