The Taxing Game

A hilarious take

Panda
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs
2 min readJan 23, 2023

--

Photo by Mathieu Stern on Unsplash

If you’re reading this, I believe you find filling in taxes tedious and confusing.

Firstly, tax laws. Now, what would you be thinking, “tax laws? More like tax woes.” Then, let me reassure you that you’re correct, there’s absolutely nothing joyful about it. It’s like trying to play golf blindfolded while trying to balance a bucket of water on top of your head. Just plain impossible. (Correct me if I’m wrong, but I don’t believe humans are capable of such)

And don’t even try to get me started on endless forms and paperwork. It’s goddamn overwhelming, almost as if trying to make sense of “President” Joe Biden’s actions. (sorry, but I just had to say it)

Then there’s the stress of filing taxes. Well, I don’t really know about you, but for me, it’s just something that won’t happen.

And I’m very disappointed with getting a smaller refund or even owing taxes.

It’s like a punch in the gut after all the hard work you’ve put into it. It’s like getting a “participant” certificate instead of the first prize after winning a big event.

Taxes are a curse to our existence, I believe we can all agree on that. But hey, we can at least bond over our mutual hate and joke about it. So, let’s raise a glass of beer (or maybe poison) and toast to the end of another tax season.

Thank You for reading!

And, please share your own struggle with taxes or maybe some jokes and memes in the comments section :)

--

--

Panda
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

Hello guys , I write about various topics that I am passionate about and I hope you would find them entertaining, and please don't forget to follow me :)