The World is Still Here, Part 8993

It’s the end of the world as we know it… and I feel fine

Ivylockewrites
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

--

Photo by Artem Kniaz on Unsplash

Another day, another faux armageddon.

Look, I hate to be a cynic, but as someone who survived everything from Y2K to the 2012 Mayan reset, I can say I’m tired of dealing with human delusion.

Don’t get me wrong, I believe in a higher power and have respect for virtually every religious text ever written, but at some point, I’d like to see people admit that we don’t know a damn thing.

I mean, we’re the same people who know for changing our diet every few years, hoping to find some miraculous combination that will lead to the fountain of youth.

As Americans, we regularly swear by foods and medications that we swear off and throw away en masse just a few years later.

We’re also the same ones who have not evolved beyond polluting our own air and water or injuring/killing one another over simple disputes.

Nevertheless, somehow, we seem to believe we have the power to predict the end of the world.

The world isn’t ending

Furthermore, I feel it’s very narcissistic to believe the world would end simply because one of the most detrimental species disappears.

--

--

Ivylockewrites
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

They call me “the voice of the people,” but I can only speak for myself. Find "Everything Ivy" here >> https://linktr.ee/IvyLockeWrites