Happy Birthday

Today is My Bride’s 52nd Birthday

Please Join Me in Wishing Her the Happiest of Happy Birthdays

Jason Provencio
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs
6 min readOct 6, 2022

--

Someday, she’ll have a biopic of her own. I’d pay to see that.

Today is a very special day in our family. It’s my best friend’s 52nd birthday. My Bride was born in Saigon, Vietnam on this day in 1970. She is the baby of her family, the third and last child. I’m always grateful for the day my love came into our world.

Her father was working over in Vietnam back in the late 1960s. He met her mother and had three children before they moved back to the States. They then moved and lived in Africa for a few years before returning to the US. They spent time in Saudi Arabia as well as Colombia. She is well-traveled.

That’s my Mai, front right. She was so adorable as a small child!

We met on Facebook in August 2011. I was drawn to her funny, clever sense of humor. She was so damn funny when she commented on my posts. Then during our messages back and forth. And finally, in person when we agreed to meet. We never spent another night apart after our first date. When you know, you know.

We had so much fun those first days and weeks together. My then 6-year-old daughters offered my hand in marriage to her about 3 weeks into it.

--

--

Jason Provencio
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

Award-winning writer and wildlife photographer. Social Justice supporter, LGBTQ ally and Dad. Owner of Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs. &:^)