Happy Anniversary

Today is the 1-Year Anniversary of my 1st Blog

I Wrote About the Dexter Reboot

Jason Provencio
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs
4 min readDec 28, 2022

--

Thank you, Dexter. You were the very first thing I thought about when I started blogging. That’s telling. Photo: Wikimedia Commons

I had a feeling that there was something special about today. I vaguely recall signing up for Medium right after Christmas last year. I wasn’t sure if I blogged that first day, or just set up my profile and started reading.

I wanted to know the ins and outs of Medium writing. I wanted to do it right. Efficiently. Surgically. My Dark Passenger and I were taking our first steps together down the path of our Writer’s Journey. We didn’t want to screw this up.

“Dark Passenger”? WTF, Jason? You and that goddamned Dexter show.

I’ve always been a fan. The series had been recently rebooted and I had watched the first episode with my Bride the evening before my first blog was written. Obviously. I missed my old friend Dexter, the vigilante serial killer. It had been a while.

The appeal of a serial killer vanquishing other killers and sex crime criminals who had gotten away with their crimes was great for me. I’ve often thought about the ethical dilemma regarding vigilante justice. All of those comic books we read and the video games we played must have made an impression on my childhood brain.

--

--

Jason Provencio
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

Award-winning writer and wildlife photographer. Social Justice supporter, LGBTQ ally and Dad. Owner of Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs. &:^)