Waving in the Wind, Basking in the Light

A Lighter View of Self

Curtis Gosselin
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

--

Man, I love a ride in a convertible with the top down. That feeling of the wind blowing through my hair and the freedom from worry it brings! Hair? Ok, to be fair it is more like the feeling of the wind rushing over my freshly shaved scalp whisking away the concerns of life. But there was this one day…

I love the feeling of a convertible, even in the fall

There was a nice summer breeze as I’m driving around town. I hit The Connector and am cruising towards home. I’d been parked under a tree and as I was hitting highway speed I was getting distracted by a leaf or a spider web…something that was stuck on the bar of the convertible and waving and fluttering around over my head. One of those things that you can’t ignore, it’s just there in your peripheral vision annoying your eyes and focus.

I waved my hand around the top and the bar over my head a few times, brushing away whatever was there. Whew, what a relief. A few seconds later it was back! Flipping bothersome this was, so I brushed it away again…and a third time. Then the wind really came at me from the side and there was more! All that annoyance and waving around in the wind? OH…Holy crap!

The distracting nuisance was attached to me and for the first time I came to grips with the fact that my body apparently thought my eyes needed more shade…my eyebrows were…

--

--

Curtis Gosselin
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

Welcome to the Journey! Living & loving large...Writing about authenticity, mindfulness, life, relationships, home improvement you name it! Join in, let's ride!