We Americans Can Do Better!

Folks, I’ll be 80 next month, and I can honestly say I’m way less sharp than I was in my prime.

--

Image off Author

These days, I can head into the kitchen and forget why I went there while on the way.

I never used to, but now, I will blank on a word or name I’m trying to call to mind. It’s still in there somewhere, but I will forget where I put it and have to send my subconscious mind off to rummage through the files.

Sometimes, it takes that poor assistant a day or more to find it. I’m in no shape to be president, but I’m way more mentally fit for the job than either of the two men who the duopoly is propping up.

America can do better than this, damn it.

--

--

James Hollomon
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

Majored in Chemistry, designed electronics automation until the industry moved offshore, transitioned to writing & web development. Currently writing Cult.