When Love Walks in on You

Unannounced! And you surrender!

Malini
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs
2 min readSep 21, 2023

--

Collage by author Malini

The last two months have been a life-transforming period for me and my life partner. More so for my partner because I saw this whole huge change that took him by storm and made him smoothly fall in love all over again.

He came in with his tattered and battered self, too shocked to process what was happening and too young to understand that he was rescued off the cruel streets and going to live a brand new life.

I wonder how it is to live this feeling. Guess I will never know. But I always had it in me to bring home puppies and dogs who were homeless. Guess some abandonment trigger was always at play.

Well, this is not about me. It's about this little soul we named Patch as he has some beautiful patches, a little like a beagle and a little like a Dalmatian. Patch came into our lives to win over my husband, is what i have understood. A staunch, I like them but from a distance, I have nothing to do with them, kind of man to “O my koochi koooo… 🥰 my husband has gone a whole circle.

I guess I will write about him more again, as I seem to drift off into the beauty that he is and the actual work that a puppy involves.

More later, for now, some more cutie pictures of his to inspire you to go to your nearby shelter to give someone a forever home.

Below is a picture of the day his rescuer a young adult neighbour brought him home on a rainy day. Patch was literally in a garbage hole that night. She wanted a place to give him a bath and foster him for the night and then look for a home for him. But fate had other plans. Someone fell in love in the days that followed.

The day sunshine came home on a rainy night

Shout out to my writer friends on Medium.

Yana Bostongirl

Annie Trevaskis

Jason Provencio

Jenny Lane

Dr. Preeti Singh

Dr. Gabriella Korosi

Sahil Patel

There are many other writers in my list of friends whom I am unable to find by name right now. But they know who they are. Please know that even when I was away you all were in my thoughts. I wonder what you do and what you are thinking of writing about next. I would send you good creative thoughts and wishes. Hope you all are doing well.

Sunshine to you! My Medium fam!

--

--

Malini
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

I am on Medium, to write and be part of a fantastic ever-evolving writer community. Email — neets.miss@gmail.com