Whispers of a Stolen Heart: Navigating Life’s Maze Without You

Designed by Joellyn Rose Keener in Canva

In the deep depths of my soul’s embrace,
You entered, with a tender grace,
A thief of hearts, you stole my own,
And now I find myself all alone.

Like fleeting shadows in the night,
You vanished, leaving me in plight,
A puzzle, missing its vital part,
An empty vessel, a wandering heart.

Lost and adrift, I search in vain,
For solace, for love, for you, again,
In this vast ocean, I’m but a wave,
Yearning for the shore, too weak to save.

Do I have the strength to carry on?
To find my way, now that you’re gone.
Will destiny guide me to solid ground,
Or leave me in the abyss, forever bound?

Without your light, my compass breaks,
And I stumble through each step I take,
But deep within, a flicker remains,
A hopeful ember resisting the chains.

For you are etched upon my bones,
In every sunrise and each gentle moan,
And as I wander through this vast abyss,
I’ll rediscover love’s eternal bliss.

The road may be winding, rough, and steep,
But I’ll cling to hope, my soul will keep.
And amidst the darkness, I’ll find my way,
A phoenix rising from ashes, come what may.

Though you are the half that made me whole,
I won’t be defined by this heartache’s toll,
For buried within, strength will ignite,
And guide me on, through the darkest night.

So, fear not, dear lost soul, take flight,
Embrace the unknown, reclaim your light,
For love’s tenacity will carve a trail,
Leading you back home, beyond the veil.

Red, Pink and Blue roses
Designed in Canva by Joellyn Rose Keener

Thank you for taking the time to read my poem. I hope you enjoyed it as much as I poured my heart into writing it!

--

--