Why Aren’t We Talking About the Pakistan Floods?

Honestly, this is a new low.

Julianna
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs
2 min readSep 5, 2022

--

Image Source: Article from theguardian.com

I’m a bit confused.

Lately, Pakistan has been receiving 780% of its usual rainfall, causing for a third of the country to be underwater, and I’ve hardly heard anything about it.

According to @SouthAsianIndex Twitter:

Image Source: @SouthAsianIndex on Twitter

(I tried finding an article or news report giving this updated information, but in this tweet, all of the updated info is in one easy-to-reach place.)

This is a tragedy for the country of Pakistan, and the way not many people know about it is devastating.

Why isn’t this considered a big enough issue to be reported and discussed more frequently? I only ever hear about it in specific niches on social media.

Honestly, this is a new low.

Please help spread the word about these horrible floods!

You can also donate to the cause here:

Thank you for reading. I know this is a heavy topic, but it is urgent that it becomes known so more people can help solve the problem.

I’ve already cited the sources used in this article, but if you want to learn more, this is an excellent source of information.

--

--

Julianna
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

I’m a young writer here to improve my skills and support the community | Still trying to find my "writer's voice", but having fun along the way