Why I’m Starting to Want to Eat Less or Not Eat Lunch

Rodney McGill
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs
3 min readSep 12, 2022

--

Sometimes waiting for dinner is an option worth doing!

Photo by Tyson on Unsplash

When I was a kid, I was always big on having my 3 squares; lunch, breakfast, and dinner. However, during my teens, when I was in high school and even middle school, I always ate lunch. That was big for me.

By the time I got to college, I was having lunch almost on the reg. Being able to buy lunch on just my food card was one of the perks of going to Indiana State University.

After a while though, I started to get bored eating the same things all the time and since my Sycamore Cash ran out, which enabled me to eat at the more expensive establishments in the Commons, I had to resort to eating sub-standard cafeteria food to whet my appetite.

Flash Forward to the Present Day, I love to eat like my father before me and his father before him and his father before him. Eating is big in the McGill house. Lately, I’ve been getting to a point where I’ve grown bored with the lunch food I’ve been consuming.

It’s like, I don’t want to spend money and I don’t want to keep eating the same things. So, I decided that unless I’m really hungry and dying of starvation, I’m not going to eat lunch especially if I have two Sausage McMuffins and a Mocha Frappuccino for breakfast.

--

--

Rodney McGill
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

Writing extraordinaire, I've always loved writing since I was a kid and I'm happy that I am able to become a paid writer like I want to be.