Why You Keep Thinking About Things That Haven’t Happened

Let the mind stop for a while, and enjoy what’s in the front

Yash Sharma
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs
2 min readJun 8, 2024

--

Photo by Jonathan Cosens Photography on Unsplash

Here are a few signs that you worry a lot about the future

  • You’re stuck in the same loop of thoughts
  • You fail to concentrate on what matters
  • You always question yourself

Worrying too much makes things worse. We start our day with a goal in mind but end up overthinking.

Consistent rumination leads to pain. Deep inside, you know that. But why?

Here is one reason and a cure to overcome it.

Afraid of getting hurt

Getting failed, losing someone, and consistent self-doubt. These thought patterns can drive you crazy.

When I wasn’t performing in cricket, I was overthinking the results. I pictured too many times that what if I fail to perform? How will I tackle the best players? These things were ingrained in my mind. And I kept failing.

Until one day, I realized this wasn’t gonna work out. I had to change the way I looked at the game or even my mindset. I started focusing more on my practice and stopped believing in every thought that came my way.

Then the magic happened. I got the results even faster. I’ve accepted that I have zero control over my thoughts, and the best I can do is to stop questioning and do what’s in the front.

--

--

Yash Sharma
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

23 years old | Helping you overcome fears, make consistent improvements, and accomplish goals 10X faster.