You Can See God

Kamayani
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs
3 min readOct 25, 2023
Photo by Marc-Olivier Jodoin on Unsplash

One day, an eight-year-old girl ran to an enlightened master and said, 'Show me God.' The master said, 'Now go to school. When you come back, I will show you God.' The next day she came again and said, 'Show me God.' The master said 'See, the van has come to take you to school. I will definitely show you God when you come back from school.' The next day, she came back and asked, 'Show me God.'

The master was prepared to give the same reply, but before he could reply, she said, 'Today is Sunday, show me God.' So the master laughed and said okay, today I will show you God. But you have to give something to God. What will you give? Innocently, she replied, 'I have chocolate that my mother gives me every day to eat at school intervals. I will give it to him.' So she ran and bought the chocolate and said to the master, 'Show me God.' After laughing, the master led her to a room.

Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

The girl said, 'Where is God? I can’t see him.' The master replied, 'Hand him chocolate and he will come.' Without hesitation or doubt, she raised her hand and gave the chocolate. Soon, there was a lot of noise coming from the room. Her mom, who was working in the kitchen, ran and came to the room and asked what happened to the child. The girl replied that I gave God chocolate and he ate it entirely without even bothering to give me half of it. I beat him. The mother replied, 'Where is God? I can’t see him stop lying. There is no God.' The girl then drew an image of God, but the mother didn’t believe her.

Now the thing to understand here is that we claim that God is present everywhere, but we have no faith in this. It is ingrained in our minds that God is invisible. Those who visit the Himalayas or ashrams are skeptical of the existence of God. They believe that God can be found anywhere but not at the place they are currently living in. They believe that God can only be found in caves or by doing some Sadhana or penance. Whereas the things that you have to remove are just the doubt and false illusion that your mind is creating. Your mind will tell you to run in hundreds of directions to find God but not at the place you currently are living in.

Just try giving him a chocolate innocently like the child did. I am sure you will also see God.

--

--