Someone is Pretending to Be Me, and It Could Happen to You Too (A Quick Warning Post)

Could it be true? Am I really famous now? The thought never crossed my mind

Kristi Makusha
Boundless Bytes

--

https://www.pexels.com/photo/eccentric-woman-with-messy-face-5777537/
Photo by Dids on pexels

Kristi writes about everything she finds interesting and helpful to share with people. She writes what you need, not what she just wants. She supports new talent. Using this link for Medium membership will support her directly, plus it will give you access to all of Medium’s great content. Use this link to receive an email ensuring Kristi’s latest stories come directly to your inbox.

I had just finished all my house chores and thought I’d relax by checking my Medium account to see if there were any new notifications.

As I refreshed the browser, I was surprised to find something very strange in my notifications.

Screenshot by author

It said I clapped my own comment!

Confused and alarmed, I repeated the refreshing process several times, just to be sure I wasn’t imagining things.

Did you catch that?

My name is Kristi Makusha, and according to the third notification I received, I…

--

--

Kristi Makusha
Boundless Bytes

I write what you need, not what I want. I don't believe in niche writing. Having knowledge about everything is sexy. Top writer in Writing