A Bouquet of Her Hair

Introduction to a blooming anthology.

Dominika Belanská
A Bouquet of Her Hair
1 min readJun 11, 2022

--

My facade got hit by a sudden storm
thundering in the middle of winter cold

Trunks of trees dancing like it’s their last dance
The strongest winds blew all remnants of fear away

Is it my mindmill which propels the never resting clouds
as I turn the wheel of luck?

I turned out God’s grace again and this time I know
I need to cherish this huge prize of health, of life

I’m free like a flake of snow and also melting
I can feel power I did not know I have the engine for

as I let my hair down to present You
with a bouquet of what has grown for years….

…. in the garden of Her dreams

*dB

This is a beginning of a journey on which I will collect poems, songs and stories, that recognize the Divine in the quotidien. Read and follow my publication ‘A Bouquet of Her Hair’ to witness this growing offering.

Clap & comment below to let me know if you would like to contribute to the publication. I look forward to reading your work and your suggestions.

Dominika Belanská, 10 June 2022

‘A Bouquet of Her Hair’ by Dominika Belanská, 2022

--

--

Dominika Belanská
A Bouquet of Her Hair

Poetess, singer, song-writer, dancer…. Collector of divine beauty for publication ‘A Bouquet of Her Hair’ — https://medium.com/bouquet-of-her-hair