The gate is open

A tale of a seed recollecting his deeds.

Dominika Belanská
A Bouquet of Her Hair
2 min readMay 24, 2022

--

I am the seed
and I am the gardener
I am also the garden
and I am the garden’s gate

The gate says EDEN
and the gate is open

I stand by the gate
and I sing one song
for the One
who has opened it
for Everyone

And I am Everyone
and I am welcome
and I also welcome

And so I come
through the gate
and I find my place
in soil

And I remember
so I sprout
And I know
so I grow

The water flows
and transpires
I form my roots
I form my stems
I swing my leaves
from them

And I remember
so I bud
And I know
I open up
tuned to the Light

I bloom inside out
and I welcome
Everyone into me
and they come

Butterflies
vasps
bees….

Pollinate me
within
As I come
without
I become
pregnant
with seeds
of Light

And then I briskly grow
into fruit
I’m glowing and round
I’m feeding you
you too are
Everyone

I am chewed
and I am spit
and I hit
the garden’s floor

I get a crush on
the holy ground
I’m ready to make love
with Her and when
I dive in
to her soft dark skin of soil
I am coming
I am becoming
whole again

I remember
who I was then
I know
who I am:

I am the seed
and I am the gardener
I am also the garden
and I am the garden’s gate

The gate says EDEN
and the gate is open

*dB

written 12/11/2021
edited 23/5/2022

‘The gate is open’ by Dominika Belanská, 2021

--

--

Dominika Belanská
A Bouquet of Her Hair

Poetess, singer, song-writer, dancer…. Collector of divine beauty for publication ‘A Bouquet of Her Hair’ — https://medium.com/bouquet-of-her-hair