Whipped scream & dust

A recipe for enlightening dessert.

Dominika Belanská
A Bouquet of Her Hair
1 min readMay 22, 2022

--

The light went out
and it seemed
my dreams
have lost their sense

I was stress and misery
I was doubt and cry
I advertised and offered
all of Me to everyone

You’d buy me
for even a tiny little spark
of interest

It was shining dark
I learned to read with feet
the World was touched
but I…
the I was scattered
the I was whipped
from scream
and coated with dust

I collected the signs of Me
I drew a circle
I crossed lines
I swirled into a spiral
I aligned my spine
with the mind’s eye
coordinated with universe’s praying hands

And the same mind was blown, imagine:

Finally,
I took matter
and cooked
what I believe in
the beginning
and what I want
in the end

Taste this holy blend
where the power is
freed by will

I feel Her arriving
I can touch the crown
She is coming strumming
the essential c(h)ord
the I holds Me
the whole space
shrunk
in
a
.

In that moment
I fell awake
dreaming again after (s)ages
about being the source

And so the light went in
and all turns real
from now
on

°dB

written 13/10/2020
edited 3/2/2022

‘Whipped scream & dust’ by Dominika Belanská, 2022

--

--

Dominika Belanská
A Bouquet of Her Hair

Poetess, singer, song-writer, dancer…. Collector of divine beauty for publication ‘A Bouquet of Her Hair’ — https://medium.com/bouquet-of-her-hair