Glory
Box Clever
Published in
2 min readFeb 16, 2022

--

Different Shades of I love you

Photo by Author

Call! Anytime you need my help or want to rant, I’ll leave my class to meet you. School is a scam.

I just postponed my flight to Lagos, so, I can be there to cheer you, on your big day.

I made the transfer, don’t even think of repaying me.

I came to take you out, you said you were feeling lonely.

I wanted to make this video for you babe, send your photos.

How do you feel today?

I got you six yards of this. I hope you love it. Na big women print.

Send your account details, I couldn’t show up for your dinner.

I prayed for you. Anything for you.

I’d take you to the tailors, don’t worry.

What is your favourite cake flavour?

I love you – All of you. Even you in Dirty Lugbe��‍♀️

I’ll check in again tomorrow. Get your rest, you’ll need it.

I was just about to message you. How goes the weeding out? (When mom-the-labour-prefect demarcated my portion to weed😭😂)

Don’t worry, I stole data from my mother to read your new post😁

Covered you while you slept.

I sent you the link to the page, choose the bag of your choice.

Did you get the meds? Are you home? Stay safe.

It’s alright, we are good now.

Post Texts: I dedicate these words to my friends who first spoke them to me. They aren’t superstars according to world standards but are shooting stars and comets in my night sky. Their devotion, dedication and sacrifice make my world a rainbow. A garden of bouquets. Their efforts to act out love touches the deepest reach of my heart. Their words pump me on blue days and when I think of love, I think of them.

If this piece was helpful, interesting, or caused some other positive emotion, please buy me a coffee. Thank you.

--

--

Glory
Box Clever

The Creator’s Copycat, immortalising thoughts. I write personal essays on city adventures, growth and optimal living.