Happy Holidays | BoxedCMS

Shaykh
boxedcms
Published in
2 min readDec 24, 2019

We’re close to ending this year and moving towards a New year with a new beginning. I hope all you guys had a good year and say goodbye to 2019.

There might have been struggles and accomplishments, Loss and Wins, Progress and failures. But never mind…. It’s life.

Work hard till you achieve your goals and hit the jackpot.

Sometimes we design things that are impossible to implement within a specific timeline or budget, or team. Some designers learn to code and become “dangerous” because they know enough to argue but not enough to actually make it.

“Ensure it feels like it’s made by humans, for humans.” — Stefan Sagmeister

It’s 1 a.m. on December 23th, 2019 as I write this and a lot of you reading right now are either inspired to chase your goals in 2020, or need help in figuring out what those goals are going to be.

Hopefully, this post will bring some light on what you would like to build or start in 2020.

Although I’ve worked with some major clients, it’s always been harder to try and brand myself. Naturally, we are our own biggest critics. Design is not a cakewalk and iterations bring in roadblocks t fulfill the client.

Henry Ford once said:

“If money is your hope for independence, you’ll never have it. The only true value a man can have is a wealth of knowledge, ability, & experience.”

That is my favorite quote of all time, as it inspired me to learn as much as I can, find my passion, and become the best at any job I’ve ever had.

If you don’t have passion then don’t dream it. It’ll be harder to make it happen. You will get demotivated with failures. Just move forward and leave the past behind. Start a fresh project and let go on.

If you don’t have that drive in you, it’ll be harder for you to make this happen. You’ll provide your own excuses or resistance forwhy it isn’t possible.

Life gave me lemons and I sucked on them, then worked really hard so I’d never had to again.

Choose what you’d like to do. Build what you love.

2020 Agenda:

Choose BoxedCMS as your preferred CMS to build your website or directory. Visit the website and choose from what you’d love to build in 2020:

BoxedCMS is a Custom Content Management System, partnered with elite developers and designers from Stead.

Bring the change. And build what you love to build in 2020.

Happy Holidays!

--

--

Shaykh
boxedcms

I write about everything you wanted to know about a Content Management System.