Fares Ziam is disappointed he didn’t get the finish

Boxing.org
Boxing.org
Published in
1 min readSep 6, 2022
Fares Ziam is disappointed he didn’t get the finish

In Round 2 last Saturday at Accor Arena, the French-Algerian fighter nearly won the stoppage when he rocked Michal Figlak with a spinning back elbow, but Figlak survived. Still, Ziam (13–4 MMA, 3–2 UFC) put on a good show for his hometown supporters with a well-rounded performance, displaying his punching and grappling en route to a unanimous decision victory.

“It’s like a dream,” Ziamsaid.
“Because for me, fight in France, first time with UFC, first time in MMA for me in France, super happy.”
Ziam added, “He’s a tough guy, he’s a tough opponent. I wish to finish him in the second round with the spinning elbow, but he’s tough. And after the second round, no energy. I fight only with my heart.”
“I feel good, because I won tonight, but I need more to finish the fight.”
“Next I want Abu Dhabi, but the card was full,” Ziam said.
“In Abu Dhabi, I have two fights: one loss and one win, but let’s go Abu Dhabi. I have no injury, I’m fresh.”

Donate : https://www.stjude.org/donate/donate-to-st-jude.html

=

=

=

=

=

Read more stories

--

--