Hello, I am Tarun Gupta

Tarun Gupta
Tarun Gupta
2 min readApr 11, 2017

--

I am an Independent Brand Consultant (ex-Ogilvy & Mather), an engineer by education (IIT Bombay), a video producer and a spontaneous traveller. I have won 30+ key international awards including the prestigious Cannes Lion award for my work with Lifebuoy Team.

I am based out of India and currently working on projects in the field of Artificial Intelligence, Web3, Divination and Healthcare.

I partner with you, use my advertising and analytical skills; helping you to attain your business goals.

2016–2020, I have helped 4 hardware startups to raise more than $1M through crowdfunding platforms

(made in India for the World)

Successfully raised $550,000 on Kickstarter/ Indiegogo
Successfully raised $120,000+ on Indiegogo
Successfully raised $70,000 on Indiegogo
Successfully raised $46,000 on Indiegogo
Successfully raised INR 200,000 on Ketto

My role for above campaigns was the Head of Marketing and responsibility included from building the team, designing the campaign to executing it along with the client.

Winner of 30+ key international awards including the prestigious Cannes Lion award, an ex brand ambassador with Cox and Kings and G-Adventures. I believe in the power of advertising, community participation and collaborative effort.

Passionate about traveling and exploring different places and culture, I have been been Backpacking to uncharted trails, Cycling around Himalayas, Camping on remote location, and jumping into anything adventurous without a thought. I am a spontaneous traveler and a forgetful one at that. To deal with my short term memory loss problem, I decided to travel with my action camera and found a perfect travel companion in it, helping me to document all my adventures.

The rush began since then and in early 2015, I collaborated with like-minded adventurers to craft entertaining travel stories.

Education Background: B-Tech, Metallurgical Engineering and material science technology, IIT Bombay (2009 Batch)

Please feel free to drop a message — tgiitb@gmail.com or call me on +91 8080905374

>> Back to portfolio

--

--

Tarun Gupta
Tarun Gupta

Independent brand strategist, crowdfunding expert and filmmaker. Currently based in India.