Photo by Eye for Ebony on Unsplash

From Being A Complete Loser To Earning My Living Online In 2 Months

About the one thing we all need more of

Tim J. Schröder
Published in
3 min readFeb 14, 2024

--

I was at my lowest.

I had no idea what to do. Nothing seemed to work in my life, and then this COVID-thing happened. Disappointed and ashamed of myself, I moved back from London to Germany and in with my parents again.

Right before I dropped out of a sales career, I mistakingly had chosen before because I was too naive. In the three years prior, I had done nothing to advance either. Not because I didn’t want to but because I didn’t know how to.

Then, in early 2020, I turned my life around.

When failing seems like the only constant

My parents smiled at me, but I felt like crying.

I was happy to be with them but unhappy that I’d failed again. After graduating high school, I failed repeatedly by:

  • choosing (and finishing) studies I didn’t like at all
  • leaving for Bali and becoming a digital nomad, only to come back broke
  • working in a bar, I couldn’t stand
  • moving to London to start working in sales, which I hated too
  • leaving London because I couldn’t make it work.

--

--

Tim J. Schröder
Brag Board

Lifelong learner | Transforming words into profit and personal growth | Join me here: https://timjschroeder.substack.com/subscribe