The Himalayas Ride- A Journey Like No Other

Brahmand Tour
7 min readMay 7, 2024

As I am starting to write about my wonderful travel experience in Himalayas, I am guessing you already have read some blogs and watched some YouTube videos related to this topic. So, either you are already motivated or still need some aspiration to take this journey like no other, maybe this blog related to Royal Enfield Himalayan Tour will help you in some way or maybe not. I would suggest you to at least go through it once as am sure you will get to know some new things and adventure to explore.

This is not some piece of cake to ride through the Himalayas (At least not for me and my group). Just thinking of ride the Himalayas used to make my heart beat faster. But I am among the ones who likes to take on new challenges in my life. In the month of March 2024, one of my colleagues goes on a trip to the Himalayas on a Royal Enfield bike and after returning from there he can not stop bragging (maybe it is just how he expresses things) about his trip. Just like you are now, I also started reading some blogs and started watching YouTube videos. I was just completely lost and mesmerized by the beauty of the Himalayas. I started getting dreams of snowy mountains, peaceful Valleys, colourful fluttering flags, and many other overwhelming things.

Search Ended with Brahmand Tour Himalayan Bike Ride Package

My search for the Himalayas ride led me to Brahmand Tour, a travel company worldwide famous for creating unique and unforgettable Royal Enfield tours in India and comprehensive Himalayan Bike Ride Packages all over India. I was hungry to take up the challenges and see the beauty of India by motorbike. Once I approached them, they were quick to comprehend that I was nervous, but they offered me the best expertise and support I needed for this adventurous journey, and I eagerly signed up for one of their Best Himalayan Motorcycle Tours.

Getting Ready for The Journey

A week before my trip, I packed my gear, which includes strong riding pants, a well-fitted jacket, proper gloves, elbow and knee caps, rugged boots, a helmet which is sturdy and lets me see everything clearly and my go pro. The most important thing is my “Dhanoo”, my Royal Enfield Motorcycle that gets a special treatment from Brahmand Tour mechanic, fully washed and oiled, ready to roar and eat up the miles on this motorbike adventure.

Why I Opted for Brahmand Tour Services

Brahmand Tour

As safety was my first concern and of course everyone’s first concern is safety. Their packages ensured that we had everything needed for a safe and enjoyable journey. The tour included a half-board meal plan, providing breakfast and dinner. I landed at Indira Gandhi international Airport, Delhi. They provide me with exclusive vehicles to pick up from the airport. They have this facility for both pick up and drop off from airport and railway stations. Our Royal Enfield Himalayan motorcycles came with gear shift on the left, along with fuel and engine oil. They also provided basic spare parts like tires, tubes, clutch and accelerator wires, and chain locks.

A 4x4 support vehicle carried our luggage and all essentials, while a road captain or technical assistance assured us that we were all on the track. We were stopping at many places and clicking pictures or making videos but our assistant driver was always backing us all along the way. A Royal Enfield motorcycle mechanic was readily available and kept checking everyone’s bike to see if it was running smoothly without any problem.

Brahmand Tour also covered entrance fees to places of visit, inner line permits for restricted areas, and all wildlife and environmental entry fees. To keep us entertained, they provided us with a bonfire, sound boxes and music player. Ensuring our safety they had a first aid kit with oxygen cylinders as well.

Starting Off with Our Journey

Trans Himalayan motorbike tour

Our journey started from Manali, a beautiful hill station covered with cool air and a green valley. I was so excited to meet other people and to join the group. After meeting my fellow riders and the Brahmand Tour team, we got equipped with our Royal Enfield motorcycles and received brief details of our itinerary.

Our ride starts and takes us through a green valley, with every turn we were mesmerized by the breathtaking landscape. As we were far from the city pollution, the fresh air with the smell of pine trees, my lungs were blessed and they were begging me to inhale as much as possible. We stopped at Keylong, a town surrounded by snow peaked mountains. Here, we introduced each other over cups of tea, we shared our stories and built a friendship that helped us ahead on this Himalayan Motorcycle Tour to tackle various challenges.

Passing Through Leh- Ladakh

Leh ladakh

This was our second day of this journey; we could see our surroundings changing. The greenery kept passing through till we arrived on dry land. The air around us got thinner and colder. This was the starting of our challenges, we had to ride through Rohtang Pass, which is at an altitude of 3900 meters. But with focus and support of teams and companions we accomplished the sharp turns and challenging weather conditions. As far as we could see there were just barren lands.

Our next stop was Leh, the capital of Ladakh. This village was filled with Tibetan culture, so we went out to see some beautiful monasteries, prayer wheels, explored the main market, and talked to the locals. To be very honest they were very sweet and welcoming. For me, this ride was not only for the thrilling rides but also to immerse myself in the rich cultures all along the way.

Ride Through Pangong Tso

Royal Enfield Bike tour in india

The road to Pangong Tso was filled with mesmerizing high-altitude lake, with tortoise blue colour reflecting the snow-capped peaks. On the way, we encountered yak caravans. This was the first time I had seen all these different varieties of plants, flowers and animals. This was the time I was actually using my photography skills to capture all those live moments that were going to be forever with me.

The next few days were full of good and bad experiences, by bad experience I mean, some unfortunate incident, while crossing through the Changthang plateau, I fell down from my bike but I was fortunate enough that nothing serious happened. Just some minor brushes and cuts, my special thanks to the team, they immediately stopped and did my first aid. Each day brought a new challenge, a new landscape, and a new memory printed forever in my mind.

A Ride of My Transformation

Riding back from Leh to Manali was, I was filled with contrasting emotions. I can’t explain these emotions, once you experience it then only you will understand. The friendship between our companion riders had grown stronger, in our complete journey we shared stories, laughter as well as pain with each other.

It was the end of this incredible journey once we reached Manali but It was not just about riding a motorcycle through the Himalayas, it was about pushing my limits and experiencing the raw beauty of nature. The Himalayas ride had changed me a lot, somehow it gave me the ability to push myself more if I stuck somewhere, a deeper appreciation for the simple things in life, because life is too short to experience everything and a thirst for further exploration of nature and its beautiful landscape.

Thanking Notes

Royal Enfield ride events

My special Thanks to Brahmand Tour and their complete team, I enjoyed the best of Royal Enfield ride events and tours, with expert guidance and support throughout the trip. For those considering riding the Himalayas or exploring the Himalaya ride at the fair, this is the journey I can recommend to anyone without a doubt. The experience you will be getting from riding a Royal Enfield through the Himalayas will be beyond your imaginations.

For more information and tips on motorcycling, you should visit and keep exploring the best motorcycle websites for any recent news and updates. At the end I would like to say — “Take a leap and explore the adventure of the Himalayas ride, it is an extraordinary journey like no other.

--

--

Brahmand Tour
0 Followers

We are a Boutique travel agency that is passionate about providing unique and unforgettable travel experiences.