Brain Starved in search of Brainfood.

I started a LinkedIn Profile to network and further my reach and connections for writing work.

Anonymous
Brain Excrement
3 min readNov 22, 2021

--

Our greatest human adventure is the evolution of consciousness. We are in this life to enlarge the soul, liberate the spirit, and light up the brain. -Tom Robbins

I went through a few medium stories connecting with other writers and they mentioned networking and selling your services and skills on Linkedin. To be honest the page looks like an anonymous myspace anime comic-con Wikipedia page.

I tried to do my best to answer the questions on my home page and also connect with people in the writing industry.

Going through this experience I’m learning Linkedin requires more info so that people can verify the legitimacy of who you are and your credentials.

I would prefer to continue writing and remain anonymous. There are so many fears and objections running through my head in sharing my actual identity. There is going to be more that I want to talk about with regards to me and my personal experiences but I don’t feel comfortable exposing my family, myself, and my co-workers.

My job doesn’t even know that I am doing this on the side. To be honest I doubt at this point they would really care because I haven’t even given this job the proper time and attention that I should’ve. I honestly still have trouble even writing now.

The month of November is almost over and all of my articles are short, subpar, aren’t as informative as I would like them to be.

“When I discover who I am, I’ll be free.”
Ralph Ellison

Being conflicted and unfocused make double the impact on my capabilities as a writer. I also lack experience which doesn’t help either because the only thing I know of doing is reading, listening, and imitating.

I honestly might have an idea of what I want to write about but at this point I just feel like im journaling. The times I’m in right now feel like throwing shit to a wall.

There are subjects, topics and areas that I would like to share and explore on medium but I lack focus and enthusiasm to concentrate my ideas and thoughts on paper. My brain wants the results and successes of a writer without actually going through the growing pains of it.

So many worlds, so much to do, so little done, such things to be.

— Alfred Lord Tennyson

This is going to be the shortest article that I’ve ever published. I think I might have an idea of what I’d like to try tomorrow. God Bless.

--

--