The nonsense I’m telling myself in April

My NaPoWriMo Diary: Prompt Twelve

It’s Friday, I’m in Love

Peculiar Julia
Brainscatter
Published in
2 min readApr 12, 2024

--

All you need is love

Poetry, love, love poetry (and I really do LOVE poetry)…what more do you need? Well, traditionally an object of that love … a lover, a muse, your very own Narcissus, a favourite pet, a cherished family member or friend, yourself, a song, a band (I quite like The Cure by the way, but we’re not on stalker status or anything), the next person who walks into the room…

How do you feel when they walk into the room? What scents remind you of them? What sounds were around you the moment you met? What is their most annoying/adorable habit? If they were an objet d’art, plant, animal, weather front, pebble what kind of objet d’art, plant, animal, cloud, pebble would they be? What is the essence of them? You get the idea… If we let ourselves speak about love … it all gushes out, and maybe it’ll be catching.

And remember … poetry comes in all shapes and sizes … just like love.

Your Prompt

Should you choose to accept it…

--

--

Peculiar Julia
Brainscatter

Writer of poetry, prose, & the occasional rant. I feed the monsters under my bed story cake & poem pastries. What do you feed them?