Minions: Rise of Gru Movie Promotions

Partnerships from IHop, Liberty Insurance, The Office, Supergoop!, Olipop, Hello Fresh

Tan Ying Ying
Brand Partnerships
2 min readJun 29, 2022

--

Despicable Me’s Minions has got to be one of the most popular characters among audiences. And I have no idea which film number we are at right now.

It was a pity that the film was pushed back due to Covid, but now that it’s releasing soon, I’ve been seeing lots of brands tapping into Minions as part of their marketing campaign.

There were lots of TV spots created by the brand and Universal Pictures. And I have to say that each was really well done (except for Liberty). I would love to dine at IHOP to try the menu as well as taste how Banana Cream soda is like…

IHop

I love IHOP. This makes me hungry already!

The Office

This is very intelligent when they do such a fitting crossover.

Liberty Insurance

I think the fit might be better if this spot is about Minions or Gru buying an insurance policy.

Olipop

Banana cream soda.. i’m so curious.

Love the art and design.

https://drinkolipop.com/pages/minions

Supergoop!

A fun brand to carry the mischievous tone of the Minions

Zip Recruiter

Hilarious TV spot.

Watch the spot here

Hello Fresh

To create DIY Minions themed pizza.

Beelivery

--

--