Let’s Jet

An Expansion on Traveling Better

allison.spiegel
Brand Studio 2019
2 min readJan 29, 2019

--

My Travel Better idea has expanded into Let’s Jet.

Eat. Save. Travel.

We’re different because we help you save money for an upcoming trip in a subconscious way while finding you the best deals on flights across the nation.

By further developing this brand, I’ve created a logo. I came up with a bunch of different options. Here they are so far:

logo development

This is the mark I’m leaning towards. It is made up of a lowercase, cursive L and J, finished with a small plane. I wanted the logo to seem light, airy, casual, and fun.

The Campaign

Another major part of this project is a campaign made up of three posters. I have a few different directions I could go in.

Half food, half plane.
My main inspiration for this one were the ads I saw on Pinterest for Adobe’s Stock Photography. They stick two unlikely pictures together, created on cohesive work.

Making food “real things.”
This seems unlikely but cohesive. My biggest inspiration for this idea was work by Tatsuya Tanaka.

work by Tatsuya Tanaka

Food typography.
For this idea I’m still trying to decide if I would make typography from food, draw type in the shape of food, or have a photograph of food with a normal type treatment on top of it.

Just typography.
But with fun colors and catchy sayings!

Food on vacation.
Enough said.

Overall I’m excited to see where this poster series takes me.

--

--