About Brandon Buttars

Brandon Buttars
Brandon Buttars
Published in
2 min readOct 15, 2018

My professional experience is in SEO, web design, UI design, UX design, UX engineering, and Front-End Development. I love designing and coding and most of all I love taking people’s ideas and translating them into something that can be experienced. I feel like I have gained a lot of experience but I feel like I still have a lot I can learn.

Personal Life

I’m married to a girl from Ohio and have four sons and a dog. I grew up in northern Utah in a place called Smithfield. My dad owned a tractor dealership most of my life and I grew up working for him and learning social skills from farmers and other country folk that I grew up around. I know a lot of 4 letter words and how to use them and how to shoot the bull with the best of them. I consider myself a country boy with big city tendencies.

Experience

Through the years I’ve worked as an e-commerce coach teaching people how to set up a business online, technical support at a web hosting company, managed an SEO team, designed and built landing pages for lead collection, designed web sites that I built with open source projects like WordPress, designed UIs for web applications, I’ve done UX research to identify what users really need, coded and built out the front-end of web applications, and done dozens of other things that come with working for start-ups and small companies. I’ve always tried to go above and beyond in the positions that I’ve held and gained a lot of experience outside of those roles.

My Future

I’m excited to see what the future brings. My experience and the roles my experience covers are evolving and becoming more refined. I find myself struggling to try and understand where I fit best professionally because I’ve always done it all. Am I designer? Am I an engineer? It seems like everyone wants to know. The future is bright and interesting. I’m excited to see where I am five years from now.

--

--