Influencer marketing gets a dose of funny with Mr Facial Expressions

BrandSnob
BrandSnob Spotlight
3 min readSep 19, 2017
@careyboy brings funny to influencer marketing on BrandSnob

We were lucky enough to chat with the hilarious ‘CareyBoy’ who is also known as Mr facial expressions — and if you’ve seen any of his videos you’d understand exactly why! He has risen to fame through his social media, with 650,000 fans following his Instagram account where he posts short skits, sketches, and parodies.

What we admire most about CareyBoy is that even with his large following, he is far from content as he is focused on continuing to build a strong personal brand. Whether it be Instagram, Snapchat or YouTube, he welcomes the world to his entertaining timeline!

Mr Facial Expressions on BrandSnob’s Influencer Marketplace

HOW WOULD YOU DESCRIBE YOUR JOB IN ONE SENTENCE?

I don’t feel like the word “job” really applies, because I approach my content creation as a craft. I’m an actor, writer, director, and editor. I hesitate to say comedian because I feel like I need to do at least one run of stand up before “legitimately” claiming that description… and that’s just me saying that because of my personal respect for that art form.

HOW DID YOU GET STARTED?

I started on Vine. “Doing it for the Vine,” telling stories in a few seconds. I really didn’t gain my following until Instagram.

WHO IS YOUR FAVORITE ARTIST AND WHY?
My favorite artist is Will Smith. He’s multi-talented, and his style is very natural. He makes me feel like anything was possible, and I aspire to achieve at the level he has.

OTHER THAN JUST BEING FUNNY, WHAT IS THE MOST IMPORTANT QUALITY TO POSSESS?
I think it’s important to be relatable. If people connect with you, they love to laugh with you, cry with you, and experience with you. My goal is to connect with audiences organically. I feel like I express what many people feel, and that’s why they enjoy my content.

WE THINK YOU ARE HYSTERICAL. DO YOU THINK YOU’RE FUNNY. CAN YOU LAUGH AT YOURSELF?
Thank you! I think I have the gift of finding humor in situations and then sharing that with a wide demographic. I laugh at myself all the time.

WHAT ADVICE WOULD YOU GIVE SOMEONE WHO WANTS TO DO WHAT YOU DO?
Just believe in yourself. Never get discouraged. Don’t be afraid to blaze your own unique trail. Stay true to you.

WHAT DO YOU LOVE ABOUT BRANDSNOB?
What I love most about BrandSnob is that it eliminates the “posers” we as influencers many times deal with. Those who use the cover of business just to interact with you — and end up totally wasting your time. Now, the vetting process has been done. So, at least we know the brands are serious about doing business and the process will be smooth.

WHERE CAN WE FOLLOW YOU?
https://www.instagram.com/_careyboy/

More about BrandSnob:
The smarter way to book influencers
https://www.brandsnob.co

Marketing contact:
rachel.b@brandsnob.co

You can download the app here:
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/brandsnob/id959411705?ls=1&mt=8

--

--