Live Life for Yourself

Isaac Gbola Aderogba
BreakBeyond

--

I recently read an article titled "Is 'Good Enough' Really Good Enough For Your Life, Career and Relationships?". What particularly struck me was that, through trying to please everyone, we’d often neglect to look after number 1.

How many times have you chosen to act a certain way, just because you believed it was what was expected of you?

Throughout the release of Break Beyond, I've had a lot of time for self-reflection and self-evaluation. And I noticed, that I really love what I'm doing. After the release, a good friend contacted me and told me she had really wanted to bring out a blog herself. Obviously, I asked her why she hadn't and it was her answer that inspired me to write this article.

“I have been too scared to put my name on anything that might make people talk shit or feel like I’m super opinionated "

Live Life

I feel like a lot of us are trapped by this reluctance to break through people's perceptions of us. While I do feel that someone's opinion of you does matter, I strongly believe that you should always live life for yourself, irregardless of what they might say.

Building on from The Enterprising Mindset, I'm finding that the things that scare you the most are the things really worth doing. Initially with Break Beyond, I was afraid that people might say that I'm being fake, or that I have some hidden agenda. Granted, people probably are saying that. But, I've realized that this isn't about those individuals. This is about ME trying to encourage YOU to get out of that cage. Once you've recognized why you have a passion for whatever you're trying to achieve, there is nothing on earth that can stop you.

And trust me, the satisfaction is surreal. I'm at a really good point in my life and I want to feel like this forever. This is what life should feel like.

The post is a little bit on the short side but I just had to express this point of view. I hope you enjoyed it, and leave a comment if you want to get any of your own views across.

Original content at BreakBeyond.net

--

--

Isaac Gbola Aderogba
BreakBeyond

Work hard, witness the results. On a journey of personal development, so the majority of my articles will feature the theme of lifelong learning.