Brain Break

#005

k. leafyy
Break from Reality
1 min readNov 14, 2022

--

Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

I took some time away so this is my first story on my phone.. this is cool! Now I can write anywhere and anytime without having to open my laptop!Love that!

As always I lead you to my previous Brain Break because I believe they’re all helpful!

For this BB we will be talking about uncovering trauma.

As you will see soon I believe that journaling is so powerful! (post coming soon!) Having your thoughts written down is a great way to keep track of your feelings.

Recently I’ve felt as if I needed to address trauma that occurred in my life BECAUSE it is effecting me daily.

I answer these questions when I feel overwhelmed:

  • why do I always feel this way in these situations?
  • what is the root cause of these feelings?
  • how can I try to fix it?

Be mindful that this is NOT a solution but a start to helping your mental be better.

I hope this helps give you a better perspective on things and happy journaling !

Thank you for reading! For more of me ( luminary leafyy- wellness),please use these guides to help you.

http://www.linktr.ee/breakfromreality

http://www.linktr.ee/kleafyy

--

--

k. leafyy
Break from Reality

psychology undergrad, inspiring writer, part-time poet, book enthusiast!✨