Brain Break

#004

k. leafyy
Break from Reality
2 min readSep 3, 2022

--

Photo by Haley Phelps on Unsplash

As always I embed the previous Brain Break so you guys are able to keep up with me!

Today we will discuss how important it is to give yourself free time.

I am very determined, so whenever I feel like I need to do something I add it to my list of 200 things to do. I realized that I never give myself ME time and it adds to the stresses of my life.

Take time and jot down the things that you enjoy doing in life. When I say this I don't mean tasks that you are forced to do like your 9–5 job, taking care of chores around the house or taking care of other people. I mean what do you do to destress yourself? This can look like walking through parks, bubble baths, or getting a dessert.

When people like me tend to overwork themselves we need to properly destress to have balance in our life. Burnout is a common phrase used for people who don't properly destress.

I personally have a hard time getting back on track when I burnout and this is why I truly recommend that you don’t get to this point!

Burnout is a state of emotional, physical and mental exhaustion caused by excessive and prolonged stress. -CAMH

Photo by David Clode on Unsplash

Most people see self-care as a chore and that's why it normally gets left for last. I learned to love the ways I destress and incorporate it into daily activities. It was a challenge to do so but I believe if I can do it so can you!

I really hope you enjoyed it! I love writing these!❤

Thank you for reading! For more of me (luminary leafyy), please use these guides to help you.

www.linktr.ee/breakfromreality

www.linktr.ee/kleafyy

--

--

k. leafyy
Break from Reality

psychology undergrad, inspiring writer, part-time poet, book enthusiast!✨