Brain Break

k. leafyy
Break from Reality
Published in
2 min readJul 10, 2022

#003

Photo by S Migaj on Unsplash

Welcome back to Brain Break, as always if you haven't read the last post I recommend you read it! It may be a little easier to follow along rather than start here.

Today’s Brain Break will be about your presence in nature.

Only until I started going outside more is when I realized that it was important for me to be out there.

I live in Canada where we only get 3 months of summer (if we are lucky) and I don't think I appreciate the hot weather enough. My friends and I get to sit outside, embrace the sun on our skin, and talk about literally anything to get our minds off of reality for a little.

As humans, we need to connect with nature. Because of the pandemic and other events, it took the ability of a lot of people to enjoy outside properly. I truly think we should all experience it more now.

Take your journal outside and sit somewhere where nature is present.

Here are something that you can pay gratitude to in your journal. Be specific and descriptive! Future you would love to experience nature through your words.

  • The sounds nature produces.
  • The ecosystem the earth provides.
  • Animals
  • Different types of trees and plants.
  • The feeling of the sun that day.

Example.

The image was taken by the Author

The sun beamed through the patio cover like it wanted to kiss my skin. It was hot and I wanted to get away from it. Even though the pain of the sun wasn't good for me, the way it kissed the trees was perfect. There were two different types of trees, not sure of the names. Squirrels always played in them, I think they live there. I saw one with no tail it reminded me of a rat, but I'm glad it's alive and survived whatever took its tail (lol). I'm thankful to experience this as I know many aren't able to.

I am still so happy to be writing Brain Break’s as I feel sometimes we all need a little daily boost.

I hope you enjoyed and I will see you on the next Brain Break.

Thank you for reading! For more of me (luminary leafyy), please use these guides to help you.

www.linktr.ee/breakfromreality

www.linktr.ee/kleafyy

--

--

k. leafyy
Break from Reality

psychology undergrad, inspiring writer, part-time poet, book enthusiast!✨