i’d be lying

to him

k. leafyy
Break from Reality
2 min readJun 3, 2022

--

i’d be lying if I said I wasn’t scared.

scared of losing you. losing us. the thoughts in my head go on and on playing scenarios of you doing things I know you wouldn't dare. making me scared that these things could be true.

i’d never doubt you, I know who you are. just my thoughts get scary. and you’re the only one who can scare them off.

i’d be lying if I said I wasn't nervous

nervous about how you will react about how I am reacting, how you may see these as flaws. my constant nagging and talking may be something you hate but I'm too nervous to ask you if you want me to stop.

you allow me to be myself but I'm nervous that you'll think it's too much. you already learned about how I function and I still feel like I'm giving you a lot.

i’d be lying if I said I don’t overthink

overthinking the worst and all you give me is the best. I can't help but make it hard for myself. creating imaginary situations that would break my heart in half. I don't realize it.. but this affects me more now than how it helped me in the past.

i’d be lying if I said I didn't love you

loving you is the easy part. you make it so easy. all of these issues are mine and we talked about how doing better for myself might not be so breezy.

i’d be lying if I said I didn't love you

because through all the chaos within my life you still choose to stay. everything about you makes me so happy to this day.

i’d be lying if I said I didn't love you.

Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

Thank you for reading! For more of me (@luminaryleafyy) please use these guides to help you.

www.linktr.ee/breakfromreality

www.linktr.ee/kleafyy

--

--

k. leafyy
Break from Reality

psychology undergrad, inspiring writer, part-time poet, book enthusiast!✨