Third Love

Mysticmistica
Break from Reality
Published in
Jul 7, 2022
Photo by Courtney Smith on Unsplash

I crave a soft love,

Someone to dance with in the middle of a seated room,

Finding pure security within a person,

A quiet space to return home to,

The devotion of two souls holding space.

I want to be kissed,

Without hidden intention or the rush to arrive toward desire,

An honest exploration of the vessel that is my body,

To study every curve and crease,

A dedication that innocently mimics religion.

I long to be held beyond the surface,

To tell every story I’ve ever wanted to share,

Daunting thoughts kept to myself,

Offering my dreams and aspirations,

To someone who praises the chance of my creation.

I need someone that isn’t simply willing,

But wanting,

No doubt nor circumstance will interfere,

Timing is on our side as I finally surrender,

And for once,

Someone will be equipped to stay.

--

--

Mysticmistica
Break from Reality

Welcome to the marvel that is my brain. If you enjoy depressing, dramatic poetry, then my page is for you. Enjoy your stay :)