Songs For You Vol.6

Karen Lee
BreathesMusic1314
Published in
3 min readOct 29, 2019

【Remind Me of You】- Just The Way You Are -Billy Joel(1977)
見到這首歌的title,大家都會諗起Bruno Mars 以男友角度所寫比較uplifting既Just The Way You Are。但令我想起你的是Billy Joel 1977年的 Just The Way You Are, 兩首係旋律不一樣的歌曲(Bruno Mars 並非翻唱這首歌)。

Don’t go changing, to try and please me
You never let me down before

係我印象中你好像比較缺乏自信,有時很介懷別人怎樣看你。My Dear, 我也經歷過這個階段,turns out 我發現如果我的快樂係建基於别人喜不喜歡我,個人會好敏感好辛苦。同埋當你被他們牽着鼻子走,你會離那屬於你自己的軌道越來越遠,你只會感到更迷失。Embrace your true self, and be Just the Way You Are.

I took the good times, I’ll take the bad times
I’ll take you just the way you are

【Dedicate To You】- ENFJ — LEW(2018)
原唱LEW是我最愛的Singapore 歌手,呢首歌旋律簡單平淡,只用鋼琴伴奏着,但歌詞卻句句精警,充滿人生哲學,不知不覺間它已走進了你的心坎裏。你之前提及踏入職場的恐懼,這是很正常的,因為Workplace與校園生活一點也不相似,多了一份凶險,多了一點世利,但它會迫使你快速成長,發揮你自己前所未見過的潛能,教曉你更珍惜身邊愛護你的家人朋友。現在的你需要好好認識一下自己,花點時間與自己内心説話,在學會欣賞自己的同時,也慢慢想辦法改善自己的棱角。Embrace both the good sides and bad sides of yourself, 你將會更有信心面對未來的所有挑戰。

Every soul is different
Not one the same, coincidence
Forgive yourself, we all have flaws
Just let it all exist, effect and cause

--

--