I found love…

In the midst of nothing.! ❤

Sonali
Brewed Memories
2 min readJan 25, 2024

--

I found love… in the midst of nothing.!
A week after he completed a year more on this planet.

Love came!
When nothing was happening around,
and I was picking all the scattered pieces…
Love came.!

Love came like a moon!
Lightened up my path with his soothing voice.
Love became my star!
The one I couldn’t stop gazing at.

Love was like therapy!
Made me calm and sway.
Love was like a dreamcatcher!
Took all my nightmares away.

My love is a little crazy!
He blabbers a lot.
He works on emotions!
Cares for everyone but his own.

Love is naive!
Honest, like a mirror.
Love is hard too!
Hits like a rigour.

When love smiles,
he slows down the time for me!
Yes literally!!
When love talks,
he sounds like music to me!
All the time!!

Love has a habit of showing less of his.
Love doesn’t bare his soul!
Love doesn’t write or sing.
Love doesn’t get too involved!

Love is wise.
Love has patience!
Love, too, has sorrow,
and stories to share!

Love has plans that I’m not aware of.
Love has his own terms and world that I’m unknown of!

Love scares me sometimes.
He makes me cold!
And then fills me up with warmth,
with just one talk!

Love makes me dumb around him!
A walking hurricane.
Love makes me someone else!
Someone I don’t recognise myself.

I know love will leave one day.
Eventually!
Without any notice.
Love will leave…
without being sorry!

How long do you think love plans to stay!?

— Sonali.

--

--

Sonali
Brewed Memories

I love music, travelling, & stories; encouraging sustainable lifestyle. Learning SAAS + B2B | Explored D2C | Published Writer