#KeepRunning

Until your legs hurt and lungs scream out!

Sonali
Brewed Memories
1 min readAug 2, 2023

--

© Sonali | Rudraprayag, Uttarakhand, India

I want to run
for over miles,
and miles

Until my legs hurt
and,
lungs scream out

While staring at the sky,
absorbing all of its blueness
Unloading the clouds
over it,
regaining my senses

I want to keep running
until I collect all the fallen leaves,
and glue them back
to their branches

Until I don’t visit every forest,
and find the hidden letters
they wrote to their beings,
asking them to come back

Until I don’t remove the trash
we left at their ground
with the bruises
and aches

Until they don’t heal!

I wonder when they’ll complain!
Fight back?
Maybe shout!
Or will they just hold back?

Will they live the storms within themselves
or empty on us someday?
With the same clouds,
but gloomy and grey!?

And will they vanish?
After the blueness fades
and the whites turn black!

Or will they wait?

Until I absorb
a little more of its blueness
Hug the clouds,
and regain my senses

I wish I could run
for over miles and miles
until I could return
to the greens we left that day!

— Sonali.

--

--

Sonali
Brewed Memories

I love music, travelling, & stories; encouraging sustainable lifestyle. Learning SAAS + B2B | Explored D2C | Published Writer