The women in my family!

Obstinate, dynamic, and crazy!

Sonali
Brewed Memories
1 min readAug 16, 2023

--

© Sonali | Generated using DALL·E

Obstinate, dynamic, and crazy;
the women in my family
have never been easy!

From a home they built from scratch,
to a family they raised all by themselves,
to a life they lived alone,
and lived until the end.

From every battle they fought with me,
to every argument they taught me,
to every pain they took from me,
and the extremes they lived with me.

They taught me unconventional!

Gave me the art of talking my heart,
showed me how to break the rules,
how to mend my path when needed,
how to create my own crowd.

The women in my family,
they never stop,
I know they won’t stop
until their last breath.

They laugh loud
and make fun of each other,
they fight and fight together,
they get us all right.

They carry solace in them,
there’s music in their beating heart,
fire in their eyes,
and poetry in every word.

With a life full of stories,
quiet, warm, and sassy;
the women in my family been everything,
have never been, though, easy!

— Sonali.

--

--

Sonali
Brewed Memories

I love music, travelling, & stories; encouraging sustainable lifestyle. Learning SAAS + B2B | Explored D2C | Published Writer