Brewer Nation Podcast: Southpaw Sitdown

The Brewer Nation
BrewerNation
Published in
1 min readSep 1, 2016
MLB: All Star Game-All Star Futures Gae

While I didn’t actually sit down in person with this individual, I’m guessing we both were sitting down while the interview was conducted and the alliteration works so deal.

Anyway, I had the opportunity to finally sit down with left-handed pitcher and top pitching prospect in the organization Josh Hader for a little while on Tuesday, August 30th.

We discuss a handful of topics including the trade that brought him to the Brewers organization, the 2015 Arizona Fall League, 2016 Brewers On Deck, the Futures Game during All-Star Weekend back in July, how hard it really is to pitch to Colorado Springs, and just how much fun Tim Dillard is to have as a teammate.

I didn’t pad the interview with any fluff in part because I didn’t want to wait to post it much longer and in part because I didn’t have time to record anything else of substance. As such, we get right into the interview and the clip ends right as Josh and I hang up.

--

--

The Brewer Nation
BrewerNation

Senior Brewers presence (since Jan '06) in the MLB.com/blogs community. Covering the team from a fan's perspective.