Nobody is Doing Transgender Related Surgery On A 12 Year Old

This just shows how much you DON’T know about transitioning

BFoundAPen
Brian — The Man Behind The Pen

--

My heart goes out to Zaya Wade.

I can not imagine having to navigate being a young, black transwoman on such a cruel world stage.

Everyone is ranting and gathering their pitchforks about Zaya having surgery. Why are adults going on Instagram Live to discuss a 12-year-old’s genitalia? Why are grown people holding in-depth conversations about this child going through such a personal life journey?

If you would take a moment to use your common sense, you would realize that no doctor would perform a trans-related surgery on a 12-year-old, no matter how rich and famous their parents are.

At most, she’ll be put on medication to stop puberty which buys her more time to decide if this is the right step for her, which she may not even need.

A lot of transgender and nonbinary people know who they are as young as three.

My grandmother told my mom I was a boy when I was just two. Sure enough, when I got old enough to talk, I wasted no time telling them how much I hated dresses and pink. I wanted pants, dump trucks, wrestling figures…

--

--